live, laugh, love! ;)

havens in singapore :)

Had the cutest dream ever last night– A mix between setting up a farm, music, horse-riding, performance, good friends and hope :) it was a mix of movies– freaking cool :)

Hadley House Farewell’s today– it’s so funny, getting Farewell-ed to, when i was the one doing the farewell-ing just last year. the wheel keeps turning indeed!

I was supposed to meet my friend after, but something important cropped up and he couldn’t make it… no worries dear it’s perfectly fine, that outing’s just gonna have to take a rain check~ :)

In so many of the stories I read, characters spoke of a Place where they feel most comfortable, most at home– I thought they only existed in fairytales, or at most, in a more stylized country than Singapore… but that isn’t true.

It’s a spot I love to go to whenever I’m stressed and stuff, coz it’s really beautiful and peaceful.
…I’ve always dreamt of just sitting down and playing my guitar there.

:’)

20121227-123540.jpg

I’ve always had half a mind to migrate to Europe or somewhere else because (in my naivety?), I thought that with environment comes peace and serenity. It IS true, especially for extroverted people like me who draw our energy from the outside; but I’ve come to realise that it’s not all true, that peace and happiness comes from inside as well as out. Evidence of me growing, maybe?!! Hahaha :) (but you’ll see traces of such thoughts in my europe post! i’m still neatening it up, 15 days of jetlag-influenced mumblejumble okay haha)

Anyway, such places exist here!! Hard to believe in this mad rush of a country called Singapore, but yes :) And for some reason this just fills me with incredible excitement. :)

Leave a Reply

